Text Box: Ice Crea

Our Family

Living   Loving    Serving    God

Mass Schedule                  

Weekend

Saturday (eve of Sunday) 4:30 p.m.

Sunday 8 a.m., 10 a.m. and 12:00 noon

 

Daily

Monday, Wednesday & Friday—8:30 a.m.

Tuesday & Thursday—6:30 a.m.

 

Sacrament of Reconciliation

Saturday 3:45 – 4:15 p.m.

or call the parish office to make an appointment.

 

The Anointing of the Sick

When entering the hospital, please contact the Parish Administration Center at 1.630.985.2351, ext. 297.  The hospitals can no longer inform the Parish Administration Center of your stay there. In the case of an emergency, please call 1.630.985.2351, ext. 159.

 

Funerals

Please call a funeral home to make arrangements. They  will contact the Parish Office to schedule a Funeral Mass.

St. Scholastica Parish

7800 Janes Avenue, Woodridge, Illinois 60517

Text Box: Our Mission

We, the family of St. Scholastica Catholic Parish, are a sacramental community sharing a sense of welcoming and belonging.  We have been called in Baptism and through the Holy Spirit to be disciples of Jesus.  As a community of believers, we are stewards of God’s gifts.  We provide opportunities for spiritual growth and faith formation.  We are committed in both prayer and action to support and nurture each other and those in need.

Phone: 1.630.985.2351

Fax: 1.630.985.8770

E-mail: archabbess@aol.com

St. Scholastica Parish

 

To Contact Us:

Parish Office Hours

 

April 11-27, 2014

 

Friday, April 11—8 am-6 pm

Saturday, April 12—Closed 

Sunday, April 13—Closed

Monday, April 14—8 am-8 pm

Tuesday, April 15—8 am-8 pm

Wednesday, April 16—8 am-8 pm

Thursday, April 17—8 am-6 pm

Friday, April 18—Closed

Saturday, April 19—Closed 

Sunday, April 20—Closed    

Monday, April 21—Closed

Tuesday, April 22—8 am-8 pm

Wednesday, April 23—8 am-8 pm

Thursday, April 24—8 am-8 pm

Friday, April 25—8 am-6 pm

Saturday, April 26—Closed 

Sunday, April 27—Closed

Find us

Come be Family with Us

 

 

To register…..

 

 

If you do not see the navigation bars above, go to www.microsoft.com

 Click on the custom button and download the fix for Explorer 8 (this is an optional update)

Participate in the events of Holy Week,

in preparation for Easter

 

Palm Sunday Masses:

      Saturday, April 12 at 4:30 pm

      Sunday, April 13 at 8 am, 10 am, & 12 noon

 

Holy Thursday, April 17

8:30 am Morning Prayer

7 pm Mass of the Lord’s Supper

8 pm to Midnight Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament

 

Good Friday, April 18

8:30 am Morning Prayer

10 am Children’s Stations of the Cross

3 pm Stations of the Cross

7 pm Evening Liturgy

 

Holy Saturday, April 17

8:30 am Morning Prayer

12 noon Blessing of the Easter Baskets

8 pm Easter Vigil Mass

 

Easter Sunday, April 17

8 & 10 am Masses in Church

10 am Mass in the Gym

12 noon Mass in Church