Staff Contacts

Parish Leadership


Parish Faith Formation

Bulletins & Newsletters


Special Activities

On-line Giving

History & Patron Saint

Related Links

Our Family

Living   Loving    Serving    God

Mass Schedule                  


Saturday (eve of Sunday) 4:30 p.m.

Sunday 8 a.m., 10 a.m. and 12:00 noon



Monday, Wednesday & Friday—8:30 a.m.

Tuesday—6:30 a.m.

No Morning Mass on Thursdays


Sacrament of Reconciliation

Saturday 3:45 – 4:15 p.m.

or call the parish office to make an appointment.


The Anointing of the Sick

When entering the hospital, please contact the Parish Administration Center at 1.630.985.2351, ext. 297.  The hospitals can no longer inform the Parish Administration Center of your stay there. In the case of an emergency, please call 1.630.985.2351, ext. 159.



Please call a funeral home to make arrangements. They  will contact the Parish Office to schedule a Funeral Mass.

St. Scholastica Parish

7800 Janes Avenue, Woodridge, Illinois 60517

Text Box: Our Mission

We, the family of St. Scholastica Catholic Parish, are a sacramental community 
sharing a sense of welcoming and belonging.  
We have been called in Baptism and through the Holy Spirit 
to be disciples of Jesus.  
As a community of believers, we are stewards of God’s gifts.  
We provide opportunities for spiritual growth and faith formation.  
We are committed in both prayer and action 
to support and nurture each other and those in need.

Phone: 1.630.985.2351

Fax: 1.630.985.8770

E-mail: archabbess@aol.com

St. Scholastica Parish


To Contact Us:

Parish Office Hours

October 18—November 14


Tuesday, October 18—8 am-8 pm

Wednesday, October 19—8 am-8 pm

Thursday, October 20—8 am-8 pm

Friday, October 21—8 am-8 pm

Saturday, October 22—Closed 

Sunday, October 23—Closed 

Monday, October 24—8 am-8 pm

Tuesday, October 25—8 am-8 pm

Wednesday, October 26—8 am-8 pm

Thursday, October 27—8 am-8 pm

Friday, October 28—8 am-6 pm

Saturday, October 29—Closed 

Sunday, October 30—Closed 

Monday, October 31—8 am-6 pm

Tuesday, November 1—8 am-8 pm

Wednesday, November 2—8 am-8 pm

Thursday, November 3—8 am-8 pm

Friday, November 4—8 am-8 pm

Saturday, November 5—Closed 

Sunday, November 6—Closed 

Monday, November 7—Closed

Tuesday, November 8—8 am-8 pm

Wednesday, November 9—8 am-8 pm

Thursday, November 10—8 am-8 pm

Friday, November 11—8 am-6 pm

Saturday, November 12—Closed 

Sunday, November 13—Closed

Monday, November 14—8 am-8 pm

Find us

Come be Family with Us



To register…..

You may request prayers for immediate family members by clicking the link above.

Please join us after all Masses the weekend of October 29 & 30, as we show our appreciation for the years of dedicated service Fr. Norbert, CR, and Deacon Jerry have provided to St. Scholastica Parish as our shepherds.  We will also be welcoming Deacon George and his wife to our parish family.  An Open House will follow all Masses in the gym.  Feel free to bring cards and/or letters of appreciation and welcome.

The Sacrament of

Anointing of the Sick


Father Norbert will offer the Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick following the 4:30 p.m. Mass on Saturday, October 22nd. The Sacrament is not limited to those with a terminal illness, but is open to all who wish to receive it. Please contact Rita Ramsey in the parish office (630-985-2351, x. 122) by Thursday, October 20th, to sign up to receive the Sacrament.